Dirtbag Me

72 Year Old Dirtbag Punk Growin’ Old Disgracefully

Byron George

--

A funny Rock‘n’Roll story!

Just to prove that I’m still a teenage dirtbag at heart! Saturday night, I had been working all day on the read-through and checking, editing on New Blood, New Targets and my eyes were feeling tired, the atmosphere at home had not been great so I decided to head out to the local Community Club. It is just a small village bar. They had advertised a live band for Saturday night, a new one that we’d not seen before named “Tantric Zoo.” With that title, I was curious and thought they’d be all Tibetan Pans and some electronic sounds.

When I got there the band was a more conventional rock’n’roll cover band and the club was busy. I got a glass of red at the bar and went looking for a seat in the corner. I was quickly waved at by a youngish (30+)couple of locals I knew, friends of my son’s crowd, and they showed me a seat next to them.

I got there a little after 9 pm and the band had been playing for about a half-hour. Most of the crowd were “well oiled” as were the 2 youngsters that I sat with. Anyhow, the band was ok and I was into it by the time they had their first break. The Lead Singer gave a bit of banter before they started the second set and pointed over at us in my corner and said something like “That’s where the bottles and glasses will be thrown from” and something else at…

--

--

Byron George

Positive & sensual author; loves diversity, travel, other cultures, pan, poly whatever! LGBTQ+ Positive, Growin’ old disgracefully. www.authorbyrongeorge.com